Julia Greer Named 2024 SES A.C. Eringen Medal Recipient

Julia Greer, Ruben F. and Donna Mettler Professor of Materials Science, Mechanics and Medical Engineering; Fletcher Jones Foundation Director of the Kavli Nanoscience Institute, has been selected as the 2024 recipient of the Society of Engineering Science’s (SES) A.C. Eringen Medal. Greer was selected for her sustained outstanding contributions in the field of three-dimensional nano- and micro-architected materials as well as the development of innovative in-situ experimental methods and instruments used to study the mechanics of small-scale materials.

The SES A.C. Eringen Medal is awarded annually in recognition of sustained outstanding achievements in engineering science, and the award recipient is invited to speak at the SES annual meeting. The 2024 SES annual meeting will be hosted by Westlake University in China. 

Tags: APhMS honors MCE Julia Greer KNI materials science